PLATFORM COMPARISON · EXOCHARTS SPOT/PERP

Exocharts vs ChartsPod for Spot and Perpetual Data: Feature Coverage

Exocharts lists specific crypto markets: Bybit USD and spot, Binance spot, USD-M, COIN-M and US, and BitMEX. That precision makes comparison easy.

Short answer

Exocharts' site lists crypto coverage on BitMEX, Bybit (USD and spot) and Binance (spot, USD-M, COIN-M and US), with tick-by-tick history up to six years including OI and liquidations on Desktop Pro, from about $23–49 a month before VAT. ChartsPod covers spot and perpetual markets on Binance, Bybit, OKX and Hyperliquid, free, with funding, options and research tools. Exocharts covers COIN-M and BitMEX; ChartsPod covers OKX and Hyperliquid.

Coverage

Market coverageMarket coverage. Binance spot: Exocharts yes, ChartsPod yes. Binance USD-M: Exocharts yes, ChartsPod yes. Binance COIN-M: Exocharts yes, ChartsPod ?. Bybit: Exocharts yes, ChartsPod yes. OKX: Exocharts ?, ChartsPod yes. Hyperliquid: Exocharts ?, ChartsPod yes. BitMEX: Exocharts yes, ChartsPod ?.ExochartsChartsPodBinance spot●●Binance USD-M●●Binance COIN-M●?Bybit●●OKX?●Hyperliquid?●BitMEX●?● yes ◐ partial / depends ○ no ? not verified
'?' = not stated in the material reviewed; verify in product. Original ChartsPod editorial graphic.
ItemExochartsChartsPod
HistoryUp to 6 yrs tick (Desktop Pro)Not published; measure
Price$23–49/mo ex VAT$0
Derivatives extrasOI, liquidationsFunding, OI, positioning, liquidations, options

Coin-margined vs USD-margined

COIN-M contracts are margined and quoted differently from USD-M; their volume and OI units differ. If you trade COIN-M, check that your tool covers it; comparisons across margin types need unit conversion.

USD-M vs COIN-MUSD-M vs COIN-M. Left, USD-M: Margined in stablecoin; Linear P&L in USD; OI in coins/contracts. Right, COIN-M: Margined in the coin; Inverse P&L; Contract value in USD.USD-MMargined in stablecoinLinear P&L in USDOI in coins/contractsCOIN-MMargined in the coinInverse P&LContract value in USD
Know which you trade. Original ChartsPod editorial graphic.

Conclusion

Related: Exocharts vs ChartsPod: Footprint Data and Historical Coverage, Choosing a Crypto Footprint Platform: Exact Trades or Estimated Flow?.

Open the same market in ChartsPod to compare.

Open BTC/USDT in ChartsPod

Exocharts covers COIN-M and BitMEX; ChartsPod covers OKX and Hyperliquid.

See Exocharts vs ChartsPod for Spot and Perpetual Data on live data in the free ChartsPod terminal.

Open the ChartsPod terminal

Questions readers ask

Does Exocharts cover Binance COIN-M?

Its site lists COIN-M.

Does ChartsPod cover OKX and Hyperliquid?

Yes.

Which has longer history?

Exocharts advertises up to six years tick data.

Sources and methodology

Product details come from each provider's official pages or repositories as read on 17 October 2026 (Aggr README/CHANGELOG, Bookmap crypto page, Exocharts site, Coinigy Boards announcement, TradingView support pages, DEX Screener and CoinGecko docs); TensorCharts could not be read directly. ChartsPod from its public pages. '?' marks capabilities not stated in the material reviewed, not absent features.

  1. Exocharts: product overview — footprint and profile product page.
  2. ChartsPod: product overview, pricing and FAQ — free terminal, venues, modules, no order placement; checked 17 Oct 2026.

This article explains research tools and workflows. It is not financial advice, does not recommend buying or selling any asset and does not predict prices. Crypto derivatives carry a risk of rapid and total loss of margin.

CHARTSPOD EDITORIAL EDITION · RESEARCH AND EDUCATION ONLY · NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE.